Find Us on Facebook

The International Video Game Hall of Fame inducted its first class on Saturday, August 7, 2010, in the beautiful Bridge View Center in Ottumwa, Iowa. The twenty-nine inductees were honored for their tremendous successes as competitive gamers or for their pioneering vision in the development of today’s worldwide video game industry.

Not only were distinguished leaders of industry honored, like Masaya Nakamura, Nolan Bushnell, Ralph Baer and Shigeru Miyamoto, but members of the competitive gaming world who have strived through their accomplishments to establish video game playing as a professional sport.

These people have played an important role in the evolution of the worldwide video game culture and the International Video Game Hall of fame is honored to include them in its first class — The Class of 2010.

  • Eric Akeson, Competitive Gamer
  • Kevin Bachus, Xbox Design Team
  • Ralph Baer, Father of the Video Game
  • Rob Barrett, Competitor Gamer
  • Otto Berkes, Xbox Design Team
  • Seamus Blackley, Xbox Design Team
  • Nolan Bushnell, Founder of Atari
  • Brian Cady, Competitive Gamer
  • Paul Dean, Competitive Gamer
  • Ben Falls, Competitive Gamer
  • Dennis Fong,  Competitive Gamer
  • Ben Gold, Competitive Gamer
  • Ike Hall, Competitive Gamer
  • Ted Hase, Xbox Design Team
  • Ken House,  Competitive Gamer
  • Andrew Laidlaw, Competitive Gamer
  • Chris Mansfield, Competitive Gamer
  • John McAllister,  Competitive Gamer
  • Billy Mitchell, Competitive Gamer
  • Shigeru Miyamoto, Creator of Donkey Kong
  • Masaya Nakamura, Founder of Namco
  • Pac-Man, Legendary Arcade Game
  • Steve Ritchie, Game Designer
  • Perry Rodgers, Competitive Gamer
  • Todd Rogers, Competitive Gamer
  • Scott Safran,  Competitive Gamer
  • Johnathan ‘Fatal1ty’ Wendel, Competitive Gamer
  • Steve Wiebe, Competitive Gamer
  • Phil Younger, Competitive Gamer